Events
22 March 2019, Moscow
Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners supports 10th Moscow Premoot to the 26th Willem C. Vis Moot Court

On 22 March 2019, the Russian Arbitration Center and the International and Comparative Law Research Center will host 10th Moscow Premoot to the 26th Willem C. Vis Moot Court in Moscow. Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners supports the event, and Counsel Olga Tsvetkova will speak at the conference held on the occasion of the premoot. Ays Lidzhanova, Veronika Burachevskaya, Stanislav Dobshevich, Vadim Vunukainen, Veronika Lakhno and Natalia Andreeva, the Firm’s dispute resolution team members, will take part in the Moscow Premoot as arbitrators.

Since 2010, the Moscow Premoot has been a well-known forum bringing together hundreds of participants coming both from Russia and abroad, where student teams meet experts in international arbitration and hone their skills before the main competition in Vienna at the Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot.

In the course of the conference a panel of distinguished guests shares their knowledge and expertise with the participants of Vis Moot and addresses questions from the audience. This year’s conference entitled “Powers and Jurisdiction of Arbitral Tribunal: who decides?” will cover the following topics:

  • Powers of Arbitral Tribunal to Adapt the Contract;
  • Powers of Arbitral Tribunal to Admit Illegally Obrained Evidence;
  • Discussion on Novelties in HKIAC Rules 2018.

Olga Tsvetkova will join the panel "Powers of Arbitral Tribunal to Admit Illegally Obrained Evidence".

More information about the event.

Key contacts

Olga
Tsvetkova

Moscow

 

EPAM EMAIL UPDATES

Sectors *
Type(s) of email updates you are interested in *
Jurisdiction(s) you are interested in *
Practice area(s) you are interested in *
* Required fields

RSS

News
Media Coverage
Legal Updates
Rankings and Awards

22 марта 2019, Москва
Ольга Цветкова примет участие в конференции, приуроченной к Московским предварительным раундам конкурса им. Виллема С. Виса

22 марта 2019 года в Москве Российский арбитражный центр при поддержке Центра международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований организует юбилейный 10 Московский премут (предварительные раунды) к XXVI конкурсу по международному коммерческому арбитражу им. Виллема С. Виса. Советник Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры» Ольга Цветкова выступит на конференции в рамках премута.

С 2010 года московский премут собирает студентов-участников конкурса из России и разных стран мира, дает им возможность встретиться с экспертами международного арбитража, а также позволяет отточить свои навыки перед главным соревнованием в Вене.

Каждый год в рамках конференции, посвященной процессуальным вопросам фабулы дела, эксперты в области международного коммерческого арбитража делятся своими знаниями и опытом в этой сфере с участниками студенческого конкурса. Тема конференции этого года - «Полномочия и юрисдикция арбитражного суда: за кем решение?», среди вопросов к обсуждению:

  • Изменение договоров арбитрами;
  • Допустимость незаконных доказательств;
  • Консолидация и присоединение процессов в соответствии с правилами Международного арбитражного центра Гонконга в 2018 году.

Ольга Цветкова выступит в сессии «Полномочия арбитров принимать доказательства, полученные незаконным путем».

Подробнее о мероприятии.

КЛЮЧЕВЫЕ КОНТАКТЫ

 

ПОДПИСКА НА РАССЫЛКИ БЮРО

Отрасль *
-- Выберите --
Какие рассылки Вы хотели бы получать *
По каким юрисдикциям *
По каким областям права *
* все поля обязательны для заполнения

RSS

Новости
Бюро в СМИ
Новости права
Рейтинги и награды